Spring is Here!

After a long, long winter, spring has come to Montreal. It’s still not warm, but no more winter jackets, boots, or hats so I’m not complaining. Last week, Nehemiah’s friend Emilio came over for the day and then spent the night. Around 4pm, I felt it: our apartment became very small, my ears seemed to think every noise was 10 times louder, and it felt like everything inside of me was screaming “get me out of here!”. So, we did. Light jackets on, shoes on, and slowly walked down our two flights of stairs to freedom!

DSCN4296 DSCN4297

My goal this summer is to take more pictures with my camera. It is so easy (and fun) to take pictures with my phone and throw it up on instagram. But I know in a few years I’ll regret not taking more “good pictures”.

DSCN4298 DSCN4301

Park outings are fun. No distractions that house seems to always give (laundry, dishes, cleaning). Just them and me. These kids have my heart. I love just being with them, to be all there.

DSCN4304 DSCN4309

DSCN4316

After work, Dwight joined in our play. Right from his job to being a Dad … he’s good like that!

DSCN4323 DSCN4307

Thankful for spring.
Thankful for being able to get out of the house.
Thankful for a place right down the street for my kids to run!

 

 

Leave a Reply

